Salt Lake City - Look Back!

Were you lucky enough to attend the 2017 WOCN National Conference?  If so, take a peek at the newest Conference photo gallery for a look back at another great conference!   If not,,,scroll through and see if you can identify NCR member friends and colleagues and make plans NOW to attend our regional conference coming this Fall 2017 in Wausau WI!

2017 WOCN National Conference Gallery

Thanks to all voting members, and…CONGRATULATIONS to our recently elected board members!

Starting Fall 2017:

Barb Provo will begin a second term as Treasurer, Sherry Tiennes will serve as our new Membership/Public Policy Chair, and Sandra Oehlke will begin her new position as Secretary.

Member Spotlight

Get to know our members!  Quarterly snippets about fellow North Central members from around our region.

Up first: Brainerd, MN—-  One of our region’s many vacation destinations located in central Minnesota. A mecca for boating,golf,biking and fishing.

Meet Melissa Erickson!    MSN, APRN, CNP, FNP CWOCN-AP, CFCN

Busy Mom of two. Advanced Practice Nurse Specialized in Wound Care focusing on patients with below the knee concerns at the Essentia Health Brainerd Podiatry Clinic as well as specializing in full scope WOC and Foot Care in the Geriatric setting. Melissa enjoys spending time with her family and is the contest coordinator for the largest HS fishing team in the state!  As if she wasn’t busy enough, Melissa started her own premium skin care business on the side!

Contact 218.855.5212

Meet Nicole Schultz!  BSN , CWOCN  who most recently added additional letters after her name becoming a certified FNP in 2017!  Another busy Mom of three who worked inpatient and nurse run outpatient clinic at Essentia Health Brainerd

while going to school. Nicole was instrumental in leading her facility’s efforts to decrease their pressure ulcer rate by 50% and is a frequent webwoc precepter. Nicole enjoys running, camping, and supporting her kid’s activities.

Contact: 320-630-3066

Save the Date!

North Central Region Fall Conference – October 6-7, 2017 at the Jefferson Steet Inn, Wausau, WI.

North Central Region’s Dollars at Work!

In addition to annual educational scholarships, your region’s dollars go to fund great things such as assisting with youth rally funding. Click here to read about the youth rally and appreciative letters from the CFO and a youth rally camper!

Click here to learn about member benefits and join or renew your membership!

Please check out the listing of the new officers for the region. Just click on the “Board Members” link in the top menu.


The North Central Region consists of Wisconsin, Minnesota, North and South Dakota.